WTA Charleston Open live streaming

The Charleston Open starts on April 1, 2019 and takes place at Family Circle Tennis Center in Charleston, USA. The tournament is played on outdoor clay courts and the defending champion is Kiki Bertens. The Charleston Open is part of the WTA Premier series. The winner gets 470 WTA points. The total prize money for the 2019 Charleston Open is $800,000.

Watch Charleston Open live streaming

1XBet streams every tennis match from the ATP and WTA tour, including the four Grand Slams and Davis/FED Cup.

18+ | Country & Territory Restrictions Apply | To use the Live Streaming service you will need to be logged in and have a funded account or to have placed a bet in the last 24 hours | begambleaware.co.uk.

Watch Charleston Open on TV:

You can watch the Charleston Open live on TV on the following networks:
TV stations will available shortly before the start of the tournament.

The seeds for the 2019 edition of Charleston Open are:

Seed #Name
1Sloane Stephens
2Kiki Bertens
3Aryna Sabalenka
4Anastasija Sevastova
5Caroline Wozniacki
6Elise Mertens


Rated as a Premier WTA event, the Charleston tournament is one of the few clay tournaments taking place in the USA. It is contested on green clay at the Family Circle Tennis Center. In 2019, the top seeded player is Sloane Stephens, who is hoping to make a good performance after a quite poor start of season. Aside from a last-16 appearance at the Australian Open, Sloane didn’t show any notable performances this year. She lost in the third round in Miami and was also sent out in the second round in Indian Wells. She’s a good clay player (last year’s final at Roland Garros proves it) but she’s just out of shape.
The second seed is Kiki Bertens, who is also the defending champion. Not really a clay specialist, Kiki is in a better form than Stephens, already winning a title in St Petersburg this year. She’s got pretty good chances at defending her title.
Aryna Sabalenka comes third. The Belarusian player is a strong candidate for the trophy, however, her form this season was not as good as last year’s. Also, she is not very comfortable playing on clay courts.
List of live matches from Charleston Open:

Charleston Open past winners:
1973Rosemary CasalsNancy Richey3–6, 6–1, 7–5
1974Chris EvertKerry Melville6–1, 6–3
1975Chris Evert (2)Martina Navratilova7–5, 6–4
1976Chris Evert (3)Kerry Reid6–2, 6–2
1977Chris Evert (4)Billie Jean King6–0, 6–1
1978Chris Evert (5)Kerry Reid6–2, 6–0
1979Tracy AustinKerry Reid7–6(7–3), 7–6(9–7)
1980Tracy Austin (2)Regina Maršíková3–6, 6–1, 6–0
1981Chris Evert (6)Pam Shriver6–3, 6–2
1982Martina NavratilovaAndrea Jaeger6–4, 6–2
1983Martina Navratilova (2)Tracy Austin5–7, 6–1, 6–0
1984Chris Evert (7)Claudia Kohde-Kilsch6–2, 6–3
1985Chris Evert (8)Gabriela Sabatini6–4, 6–0
1986Steffi GrafChris Evert6–4, 7–5
1987Steffi Graf (2)Manuela Maleeva-Fragnière6–2, 4–6, 6–3
1988Martina Navratilova (3)Gabriela Sabatini6–1, 4–6, 6–4
1989Steffi Graf (3)Natasha Zvereva6–1, 6–1
1990Martina Navratilova (4)Jennifer Capriati6–2, 6–4
1991Gabriela SabatiniLeila Meskhi6–1, 6–1
1992Gabriela Sabatini (2)Conchita Martínez6–1, 6–4
1993Steffi Graf (4)Arantxa Sánchez Vicario7–6(10–8), 6–1
1994Conchita MartínezNatalia Zvereva6–4, 6–0
1995Conchita Martínez (2)Magdalena Maleeva6–1, 6–1
1996Arantxa Sánchez VicarioBarbara Paulus6–2, 2–6, 6–2
1997Martina HingisMonica Seles3–6, 6–3, 7–6(7–5)
1998Amanda CoetzerIrina Spîrlea6–3, 6–4
1999Martina Hingis (2)Anna Kournikova6–4, 6–3
2000Mary PierceArantxa Sánchez Vicario6–1, 6–0
2001Jennifer CapriatiMartina Hingis6–0, 4–6, 6–4
2002Iva MajoliPatty Schnyder7–6(7–5), 6–4
2003Justine HeninSerena Williams6–3, 6–4
2004Venus WilliamsConchita Martínez2–6, 6–2, 6–1
2005Justine Henin (2)Elena Dementieva7–5, 6–4
2006Nadia PetrovaPatty Schnyder6–3, 4–6, 6–1
2007Jelena JankovićDinara Safina6–2, 6–2
2008Serena WilliamsVera Zvonareva6–4, 3–6, 6–3
2009Sabine LisickiCaroline Wozniacki6–2, 6–4
2010Samantha StosurVera Zvonareva6–0, 6–3
2011Caroline WozniackiElena Vesnina6–2, 6–3
2012Serena Williams (2)Lucie Šafářová6–0, 6–1
2013Serena Williams (3)Jelena Janković3–6, 6–0, 6–2
2014Andrea PetkovicJana Čepelová7–5, 6–2
2015Angelique KerberMadison Keys6–2, 4–6, 7–5
2016Sloane StephensElena Vesnina7–6(7–4), 6–2
2017Daria KasatkinaJeļena Ostapenko6–3, 6–1
2018Kiki BertensJulia Görges6–2, 6–1

Leave a Reply